Contact Us

Libin Cardiovascular Institute Office

Health Sciences Centre
Foothills Campus, University of Calgary
3330 Hospital Drive NW
Calgary, Alberta T2N 4N1

Contact us:

Email: libin@ucalgary.ca
Phone: 403.210.6818

 

 

Doctors and clinics

If you are looking for a specific doctor or clinic information, please visit the link below and enter  
Cardiac Surgery or Cardiology in the practice discipline field before clicking on the search button. 

New patient referrals

Doctors wishing to refer a new cardiac or cardiac surgery patient are asked to visit the link below. 

Meet the Libin office team

Lisa Petermann, Operations Director

Operations Director

Lisa Petermann

Phone: 403.210.7103
Email: lisa.petermann@ucalgary.ca

 

Judy Siu, Research Officer

Research Officer

Judy Siu 

Phone: 403.220.5801
Email: dsiu@ucalgary.ca

Dawn Smith, Communications Coordinator

Communications Coordinator

Dawn Smith

Phone: 403.220.5917
Email: dawn.smith@ucalgary.ca

Barsha Rimal, Operations Coordinator

Operations Coordinator

Barsha Rimal

Phone: 403.210.6818
Email: barsha.rimal@ucalgary.ca

Alexa Desjarlais, Women's Cardiovascular Health Program Coordinator

Women's Cardiovascular Health Program Coordinator

Alexa Desjarlais

Phone: 403.210.6157
Email: alexa.desjarlais@ucalgary.ca

Person to Population Program Coordinator

Camilia Thieba

Phone: 403.220.7469
Email: camilia.thieba@ucalgary.ca​​​​​​​

Cardiovascular care in Calgary

Institute members work out of numerous locations around the city of Calgary. Our members are experts in diagnosing and treating cardiovascular conditions. 

 

Find our office