University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Executive Council

Libin Executive Council:

Dr. Todd Anderson (Chair)

Dr. Bill Ghali

Dr. Bob Sheldon

Wally MacNaughton, PhD

Dr. Jonathan Lytton

Justin MacDonald, PhD

Dr. Anne Gillis

Dr. Sofia Ahmed

Dr. Nairne Scott-Douglas

Al-Karim Walli

Dr. Ed O'Brien


This is a multidisciplinary group convened for the purpose of formulating and implementing the directions and operations of the Libin Cardiovascular Institute of Alberta.

This group will be chaired by the Clinical Director of the Libin Cardiovascular Institute of Alberta. It will also include a member at large from each of the leadership councils who is elected to the Integrative Executive Committee by membership of the relevant Leadership Council. The Committee will also have representation from both the Division of Cardiology and the Division of Cardiac Surgery and support from the Executive Assistant to the Libin Institute (currently held by the Manager of the Libin Insitute).

Connect with Us

Our Partners

Alvin and Mona Libin Foundation

Our Publications