University of Calgary
UofC Navigation

Contact the Libin Institute

Mailing Address

Foothills Medical Centre
Room C830A
1403 29 Street NW
Calgary, AB T2N 2T9
Canada

General Inquiries

Phone 403-210-6271
Fax 403-210-9180
libin@ucalgary.ca

Have a media request?

Marta Cyperling
(403) 210-3835
marta.cyperling@ucalgary.ca
Manager, Media Relations
University of Calgary, Cumming School of Medicine
Colin Zak
(403) 944-4851
colin.zak@albertahealthservices.ca
Communications Advisor
Alberta Health Services (AHS) Communications

Looking for:

someone affiliated with the Libin Cardiovascular Institute of Alberta? 

Click for contact information on:  

Administrators, site leads, managers, cardiologists, cardiac surgeons

Critical care, Anesthesia

Clinics, lab units (Foothills Medical Centre, Peter Lougheed Centre, South Health Campus, and Rockyview General Hospital)

Clinical nurse educators, nurse practitioners, clinical assistants 

a doctor?

Find a Physician with the College of Physicians & Surgeons of Alberta direc

 

WHO WE ARE

Dr. Todd Anderson
Institute Director
Clinical and Academic Department Head, Cardiac Sciences

Dr. Anne Gillis
Deputy Director

Dr. Sofia Ahmed
Director of Research Training and Mentorship

Dr. Carlos Morillo 
Section Chief, Cardiology 

Dr. Imtiaz Ali
Section Chief, Cardiac Surgery

Al-Karim Walli
Associate Director
(403) 210-7103
akwalli@ucalgary.ca

Andrew Jenkins
Department Manager, Cardiac Sciences
(403) 944-4391
andrew.jenkins@albertahealthservices.ca

Amber Arsneau
Manager of Administrative Services, Cardiac Sciences
(403) 944-2371
amber.arsneau@albertahealthservices.ca

Shannon Perry
Executive Assistant for Dr. Todd Anderson
Cardiac Sciences
(403)944-1033
Shannon.Perry@albertahealthservices.ca

Judy Siu
Research Officer
(403) 220-5801
dsiu@ucalgary.ca

 

 

Vaska Saydina 
Administrative Assistant
vasilka.saydina@ucalgary.ca
(403) 210-6818

Melanie Yar Khan
Community Engagement Coordinator
melanie.yarkhan@ucalgary.ca
(403)-220-6994

 

 

 

 

 

 

Connect with Us

Our Partners

Alvin and Mona Libin Foundation

Our Publications